The BORDER WAR was established in 2016 and is a TEAM event between UTAH and SOUTHERN NEVADA. Play is a modified Ryder Cup format. The winning team receives the Jay Don Blake perpetual trophy. Utah is the defending champion after an extremely close battle in Las Vegas last year. Big thanks to Fox Hollow for hosting the event. This year’s UJGA team include the following: Girls 15-18: Ashley Lam, Rachel Lillywhite, Aadyn Long, Berlin Long, Arden Louchheim and Sunbeo Seo. Boys 15-18: Kihei Akina, Boston Bracken, Parker Bunn, Cooper Jones, Jackson Mauss, Bode Salas, Jackson Shelley and Tanner Telford Boys 13-14: Elliott Bond, Rawson Hardy, Max Landon and Bowen Mauss. UJGA Captains: Jeff Thurman, Nate Herzog, Clark Jones.